2nd International Workshop on Automatic Sentiment Analysis in the Wild
@ ACII 2017

23 October 2017, San Antonio, Texas, USA

Important Dates:
Paper submission deadline: 15 June 2017 17 July 2017
Notification of acceptance: 1 August 2017
Camera ready papers due: 18 August 2017

Paper Submission through: https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/ACII2017/

The WASA workshop series is the premier international forum for research on technologies for analysis of human sentiment, empathic and social behaviour observed in the wild. The program will consist of three Keynotes, an oral session, and a demonstration session. Submissions will be rigorously reviewed, and should clearly make the case for a documented improvement over the existing state of the art. The workshop will be held in conjunction with the International Conference on Affective Computing and Intelligent Interaction 2017.

The general workshop topics will include, but are not limited to:

o Social Intelligence and Sentiment Modeling
o Sentiment, empathy & social behavior analysis from vocal, facial & bodily expressions recorded in the wild
o Expressive speech analysis in social interactions observed in the wild
o Human gesture and action recognition in social interactions observed in the wild
o Perceptual, empathic, and socially-aware user interfaces
o Empathic multimedia recommendation systems
o Databases for training and testing
o Empathic and socially-aware computing and applications

The WASA program can be downloaded here

Paper Awards and Journal Special Issue:
WASA 2017 will include the award for the best paper. In addition, the best WASA 2017 papers will be invited for a special issue of Image and Vision Computing. Moreover, Workshop Proceedings will be submitted for inclusion to IEEE Xplore,

Conference/ Program Chairs:
Maja Pantic (Imperial College London, UK), email: m.pantic@imperial.ac.uk
Bjoern Schuller (University of Passau, DE), email: schuller@ieee.org
Ioannis Panagakis (Univesity of Middlesex, UK), email: i.panagakis@imperial.ac.uk
Hesam Sagha (audEERING, DE), email: hsagha@audeering.com

Program Committee:
Rodrigo Agerri (EHU, ES), Carlos A. Iglesias (UPM, ES), Albert Ali Salah (Boğaziçi University, TR), Zixing Zhang (UP, DE), Andreas Riener (THI, DE), Mohamad-Hoseyn Sigari (QUAT, IR), Jianhua Tao (CAS, CN), Michel Valstar (Nottingham University, UK), Pavel Smrz (BUT, CZ), Katarzyna  Wac (UNIG, CH), Erik Cambria (NUS, SG), Daniel Roggen (University of Sussex, UK), Fabien Ringeval (Université Grenoble Alpes, FR), Oliver Amft (UP, DE)